Stopp Air Base Ramstein - Keinen Drohnenkrieg!

Friedenswoche 2024


Ann Wright erhält den Friedenspreis der US Peace Memorial Foundation

Unsere Glückwünsche gehen an Ann Wright, Code Pink USA, die den Friedenspreis der US Peace Memorial Foundation erhält.

Alle, die diese fantastische Friedensaktivistin mal live erleben möchten, können dies am 8.9. bei unserer Abendveranstaltung in Kaiserslautern machen.

Ann Wright Awarded 2017 PEACE PRIZE

Michael Knox, Chair of the Foundation, presented the award on August 12 at the Veterans For Peace national convention banquet, held at the Palmer House Hotel, Chicago.  In his remarks, Knox said, “Thank you, Ann, for your bravery, leadership, and tireless work to end war.  Your efforts are greatly appreciated here and around the world.”

Upon learning of the award, Ann Wright said, “I am deeply honored to be the recipient of the US Peace Memorial 2017 Peace Prize.  I accept it on behalf of everyone who works for peace everyday, in their home communities and nationally and internationally.”

See photos and full details at:

In addition to receiving the 2017 Peace Prize, our highest honor, Wright has been designated a Founding Member of the US Peace Memorial Foundation.  She joins previous Peace Prize recipients Veterans For Peace, Kathy Kelly, CODEPINK Women for Peace, Chelsea Manning, Medea Benjamin, Noam Chomsky, Dennis Kucinich, and Cindy Sheehan.

The US Peace Memorial Foundation directs a nationwide effort to honor Americans who stand for peace by publishing the US Peace Registry, awarding an annual Peace Prize, and planning for the US Peace Memorial in Washington, DC.  These projects help move the United States toward a culture of peace by recognizing thoughtful and courageous Americans and U.S. organizations that have taken a public stand against one or more U.S. wars or who have devoted their time, energy, and other resources to finding peaceful solutions to international conflicts.  We celebrate these role models to inspire other Americans to speak out against war and to work for peace.  CLICK HERE TO JOIN US!

Thank you very much for your support.

Lucy, Charlie, Jolyon, and Michael
Board of Directors